SodaPeak Dosage Math: One Capsule or Two, and What Each Changes
The bottle gives you a choice and then, on another panel, assumes you chose one side of it. That small mismatch changes every number on this page.
The side panel says take one or two SodaPeak capsules daily with an 8 oz glass of water. The Supplement Facts panel describes a 2-capsule serving of 1,200 mg. One capsule gives half of that. Pick your dose with a doctor, write it down, and do not exceed it.
Key facts
- Printed directions: take one (1) or two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water.
- Supplement Facts panel: serving size 2 capsules, 30 servings per container, 1,200 mg blend per serving.
- One capsule means 600 mg of blend and a 60-day bottle. Two capsules means 1,200 mg and a 30-day bottle.
- Time of day, food, splitting the dose, cycling and length of use: not specified on the label.
- The label says: do not exceed the recommended dose. For a missed day, do not double up.
- For adults 18 and over. Pregnancy, nursing or a known medical condition means asking a physician before starting.
How many SodaPeak a day does the label say?
Two panels, two answers. This is the exact wording of the side panel, as printed:
Suggested use, as printed
As a dietary supplement, take one (1) or two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water.
The back panel, though, lists a serving size of 2 capsules and 30 servings per container. Every figure on it, including the 1,200 mg blend, belongs to that two-capsule serving.
So the choice is yours, and the label does not say how to make it. The seller’s brief even tells readers to confirm the dose against the bottle in their hands, because marketplace copy and adverts do not always match.
What does one capsule versus two change?
| What you get | 1 capsule a day | 2 capsules a day |
|---|---|---|
| Blend per day | 600 mg | 1,200 mg |
| Blend per capsule | 600 mg | 600 mg |
| Days one bottle lasts | 60 | 30 |
| Days three bottles last | 180 | 90 |
| Days six bottles last | 360 | 180 |
| Ceiling, position 2 (tongkat ali) | 300 mg | 600 mg |
| Ceiling, position 3 (saw palmetto) | 200 mg | 400 mg |
| Ceiling, position 4 (nettle root) | 150 mg | 300 mg |
| Ceiling, position 8 (boron chelate) | 75 mg | 150 mg |
A ceiling is the most an ingredient could weigh, given where it is printed and the blend total. It is not an amount. We show it here because it halves with the dose, and that changes a key finding.
At two capsules, saw palmetto’s ceiling of 400 mg clears the 320 mg dose used in its trials. At one capsule it falls to 200 mg and does not. Nettle root’s ceiling is below its studied 360 mg at either dose. Tongkat ali’s ceiling clears its studied 100 mg at both.
Which should you choose, one capsule or two?
We cannot choose for you, and the label does not. We can say what each choice means in plain terms:
- Two capsules match the Supplement Facts panel. Every figure on this site, and the blend weight on the back, describes this dose.
- One capsule is allowed by the side panel. You take half of what the panel describes, and the bottle lasts twice as long.
- Neither has a trial behind it for the finished formula. No trial of the formula was supplied.
So the practical advice is about method, not a number. Choose one dose. Write it on the bottle or in your phone. Stay on it for the whole of any test you run. If you swap between one and two, you are comparing two different exposures and you will not learn anything.
When should you take SodaPeak, and with what?
The only request is an 8 oz. glass of water. That suits any capsule. On everything else the label is quiet:
| Question | On the label | What we say |
|---|---|---|
| Time of day | Nothing | Not set. Choose a time you can stick to. |
| With food or without | Nothing | Not specified. |
| Both capsules together or apart | Nothing | Not specified. The saw palmetto trials split a dose twice a day, but that is a fact about those trials. |
| How long to take it | Nothing | Not specified. |
| Cycling on and off | Nothing | Not specified. We have no evidence either way. |
| A missed day | Only: do not exceed the recommended dose | Carry on with the next dose. Never double up. |
Where a label is silent we say it is silent. An invented rule would look the same as one the maker wrote, and you could not tell them apart.
Is daily use what the label describes?
The directions say “daily”, so a daily capsule is what the label describes. It does not set an end date, and it does not say how many weeks or months are fine. It does say do not exceed the recommended dose.
For anyone with a diagnosis, or on prescription medicine, “daily for how long” is a question for a doctor or pharmacist. Saw palmetto, the third ingredient, acts on the same enzyme as finasteride and dutasteride. Nettle root is traditionally used as a diuretic. That is a reason to ask before you start, not after.
Three groups are singled out in the label’s own caution: pregnancy or nursing, anyone under 18, and anyone with a known medical condition. A physician comes first for all three.
How should you store the bottle and read the expiry?
Keep it away from heat, light and humidity, in a cool, dry place. The label says it twice. A bathroom cabinet is a poor spot because of steam. A kitchen cupboard away from the hob is better.
The expiry printed on the supplied artwork is 07-2028. Check the date on your own bottle, and leave a bottle unopened if its safety seal is broken or gone. Keep it away from children.

Frequently asked questions
How many SodaPeak capsules should I take a day?
The side panel says one or two capsules daily with an 8 oz glass of water. The Supplement Facts panel is built on a 2-capsule serving. Choose with a doctor’s advice and do not exceed it.
Can I take SodaPeak daily?
The directions describe daily use and do not set an end date. For long use, a medical condition or other medicines, ask a doctor or pharmacist first.
When is the best time to take SodaPeak?
The label does not say. It asks only for an 8 oz glass of water. Choose a time you can stick to.
What if I miss a day?
Carry on with the next dose. Because the label warns against going over the recommended dose, do not make up the missed one.
How long does a bottle last?
A 60-capsule bottle lasts 30 days at two capsules a day and 60 days at one capsule a day.
Does taking one capsule change the blend I get?
Yes. One capsule gives 600 mg of the blend instead of 1,200 mg, and every ingredient ceiling halves with it.
Sources
- U.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 101.36 — Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements, including the proprietary blend and descending-order requirements — Code of Federal Regulations · sourceBent, Kane, Shinohara et al. — 2006Saw palmetto for benign prostatic hyperplasia — New England Journal of Medicine · DOI 10.1056/NEJMoa053085 · PMID 16467543 · sourceMemorial Sloan Kettering Cancer CenterSaw Palmetto — integrative medicine herb monograph — MSKCC.org · source
Our view
Our view: a label should not make you do sums to find out what you are taking. Here it does. The one-or-two line and the two-capsule serving describe two different products, and a buyer is left to pick.
If you try it, choose the dose first and keep a one-line note: capsule count, time, bottle lot. Check with a pharmacist if any other medicine is in the picture. That note will help you far more than any guess at what is in the blend.
No supplement carries FDA approval, and this one is no exception. This page is general information, not medical advice.
Last updated