U.S. authorized SodaPeak merchant60 capsules · 30 days1,200 mg shared by 8 ingredientsSupports healthy muscle
SodaPeakSodapeakwellnessSee the packs

How to Take SodaPeak: The Label Directions

Take one or two SodaPeak capsules daily with an 8 oz glass of water, as the label says.

At two capsules you get 1,200 mg of blend and the bottle lasts 30 days. At one capsule you get 600 mg and it lasts 60 days. Keep it away from heat, light and humidity.

See how long each pack lasts on the pricing page.

Written by SodaPeak Editorial DeskMedical review Dr. James Bateman III, MD, MPHRevised Reading time 9 min

Quick answer

As printed: as a dietary supplement, take one (1) or two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water. Keep away from heat, light and humidity. Do not exceed the recommended dose.

At two capsules you take 1,200 mg of blend and the bottle lasts 30 days. At one capsule you take 600 mg and it lasts 60 days. Every ceiling on this site is written for the two-capsule serving.

As printed

The directions, exactly as the side panel prints them

The SodaPeak bottle side panel, showing suggested use, storage, caution and keep-out-of-reach text
The supplied photograph of the directions and warnings panel. Every line below is transcribed from it rather than paraphrased.
Suggested use
As a dietary supplement, take one (1) or two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water.
Storage
Keep away from heat, light, and humidity to preserve freshness.
Caution
Do not exceed recommended dose. Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under the age of 18 and individuals with a known medical condition should consult a physician before using this or any dietary supplement.
Keep out of reach
KEEP OUT OF THE REACH OF CHILDREN. DO NOT USE IF SAFETY SEAL IS DAMAGED OR MISSING. STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE
Expiry, printed on the same panel
07-2028

Two things are worth noting before the conflict. The label does carry a full directions panel, which a surprising number of supplements in this category do not, and it carries an expiry date, a storage line, a caution and a keep-out-of-reach line. On label completeness this is a real label and it earns the credit.

It also asks for an 8 oz. glass of water, which is worth following for any capsule regardless of what is in it. Check the bottle you actually received against the text above; where artwork and a delivered bottle disagree, the bottle in your hand is the one that governs.

The arithmetic

One capsule or two: the conflict, and what it costs

This is not a quibble about wording. The two readings of the label produce two different products, and only one of them matches the Supplement Facts panel.

The Supplement Facts panel states a serving size of 2 capsules and 30 servings per container, and the 1,200 mg blend figure is the amount in that 2-capsule serving. Every number on the panel, and therefore every ceiling on this site, describes two capsules.

The side panel on the same bottle offers one or two. If you take one, you have not taken a smaller serving of the product the panel describes — you have taken half of it, and the bottle now contains twice as many days as the panel says it does.

The same bottle, read two ways
What you getAt 1 capsule a dayAt 2 capsules a day (the panel)
Blend per day600 mg1,200 mg
Capsules in a bottle6060
Servings, as the panel counts them3030
Days a bottle lasts60 days30 days
Ceiling on position 1, horny goat weed600 mg1,200 mg
Ceiling on position 2, tongkat ali300 mg600 mg
Ceiling on position 3, saw palmetto200 mg400 mg
Ceiling on position 4, nettle root150 mg300 mg
Ceiling on position 8, boron chelate75 mg150 mg

Scroll this table sideways →

What halves, and what it does to the budget

At one capsule a day the blend is 600 mg, not 1,200 mg, and every ceiling on this site halves with it. Tongkat ali’s ceiling drops from 600 mg to 300 mg, which still clears its 100 mg studied dose. Saw palmetto’s drops from 400 mg to 200 mg, which no longer clears 320 mg.

So the one-capsule reading does not just give you less. It changes the answer to the central question on this site: at one capsule a day, saw palmetto joins nettle root among the ingredients the position forbids from reaching a studied dose.

The seller’s own brief flags this conflict and tells the reader to confirm against the bottle, because marketplace copy and advertising do not always match. That is good advice and we have followed it.

One more consequence, and it is a commercial one. The pack pages on this site describe a bottle as 30 days, because that is the panel’s own arithmetic: 60 capsules, a 2-capsule serving, 30 servings. Taken at one a day the same bottle is 60 days, and a three-bottle pack is half a year rather than a quarter of one.

The panel, transcribed →The budget at the 2-capsule serving →What a bottle covers →

Not supplied

What the label does not specify

Where a label is silent, this site says so rather than inventing an instruction. A plausible-sounding rule we made up would be indistinguishable, to a reader, from one the manufacturer wrote.

Questions people ask about taking it, and what the label says
QuestionWhat the label statesWhat we will say
Time of dayNothing.Not specified. Pick a time you will keep to and keep to it; consistency is the only part of this you control.
With food or withoutNothing.Not specified. The label asks for an 8 oz. glass of water and stops there.
One capsule or twoBoth. The panel is built on two.The conflict above. Decide which you are doing and record it, because every figure changes.
Both capsules together, or split across the dayNothing.Not specified. The saw palmetto trials dosed 160 mg twice daily, but that is a fact about those trials, not an instruction for this bottle.
How long to take it forNothing.Not specified. The trial durations behind the four ingredients that have one are on the timeline page.
Whether to cycle itNothing.Not specified, and we have no evidence either way for this formula.
What to do about a missed dayOnly “do not exceed recommended dose”.Take the next one as normal. Do not double up — the label is explicit about the ceiling on the dose, if about nothing else.

Scroll this table sideways →

That last row is the only one where the label gives a usable answer, and it gives it by accident: the instruction not to exceed the recommended dose settles the question of doubling up without ever mentioning a missed day.

If you are going to take it

Running a proper trial on yourself

If you are going to take this, it is worth taking it in a way that will actually tell you something. Most people cannot say afterwards whether a supplement did anything, because they changed three things at once and measured none of them. A few minutes of setup fixes that.

  1. Write down the dose you chose, and stick to it

    One capsule or two, and the time of day. This is the single most important line, because the label offers both and every figure on this site depends on which one you picked.

  2. Record the lot and the expiry before you start

    The lot on this artwork is SOD-26/SO-1425 and the expiry is 07-2028. Those are draft label references, not lab proof. Copy what is printed on the bottle you received, which may differ.

  3. Write down two or three specific things, before the first capsule

    Not “energy”. Something you can put a number on: the weight on a named lift, how many hours you slept, how often you woke in the night. Vague baselines cannot move.

  4. Change nothing else for the first month

    No new training block, no new diet, no new sleep schedule. If three things change together, the capsule gets the credit for all of them and you have learned nothing.

  5. Score at fixed intervals, not when you feel like it

    Day 0, day 14, day 28, day 56. Scoring on the days you feel good is how every supplement in the world gets a good review.

  6. Decide the stopping rule in advance

    Write down now what would make you stop: no change by a named date, or any effect you dislike. Deciding afterwards is how a bottle becomes six bottles.

  7. Tell your pharmacist what you started

    Particularly if you take a 5-alpha reductase inhibitor, a diuretic or a blood pressure medicine, and before any PSA test. The cautions page sets out why.

None of this makes a single-person experiment into evidence. It does make your own answer better than a guess, which is more than most people have at the end of a bottle.

The rest of the panel

Storage, the seal and the expiry

The storage instructions appear twice on the bottle, in slightly different words, and both are worth following. Capsules of botanical powder are hygroscopic; a bathroom cabinet is the worst common location for them and a kitchen cupboard away from the hob is a reasonable one.

  • Storage. Keep away from heat, light, and humidity to preserve freshness.
  • And again, in capitals. KEEP OUT OF THE REACH OF CHILDREN. DO NOT USE IF SAFETY SEAL IS DAMAGED OR MISSING. STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE
  • Expiry. 07-2028, printed on the side panel. Check it against the bottle you received before you open it.
  • Safety seal. The label says do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing. That is the one instruction on the panel worth treating as absolute.
  • Lot. SOD-26/SO-1425 on this artwork, with a certificate of analysis reference of SOD-1425-26-SO. Both are draft label references supplied with the artwork, not lab proof, and no certificate document was supplied to this site.

If the seal is broken, the expiry has passed, or the lot on the bottle does not match the paperwork that came with it, ring the desk before taking anything. That is a short call and it is the reason the number is printed on every page of this site.

Lot and batch references →What testing was supplied →

The caution, read carefully

Who the directions themselves exclude

The caution on the side panel is doing more work than its length suggests. It names three groups and it tells all three to consult a physician before using this or any dietary supplement, which is boilerplate wording that nonetheless has a specific meaning here.

  • Pregnant or nursing mothers. Named in the label’s own caution.
  • Children under the age of 18. Named. The product is for adults 18 and over.
  • Anyone with a known medical condition. Named, and deliberately broad. If you have a diagnosis and take anything for it, this sentence is addressed to you.
  • Anyone exceeding the dose. “Do not exceed recommended dose” is the first sentence of the caution, and on a label that offers two different doses it is worth reading twice.

The who it is for page adds the groups the label does not name but the ingredients do — anyone on finasteride or dutasteride, anyone having a PSA test, vegetarians and vegans, and anyone avoiding bovine tissue. Those exclusions come from the panel rather than from the caution, which is exactly why they are easy to miss.

Sources

References

The sources behind the numbers on this page.

  1. U.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 101.36 — Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements, including the proprietary blend and descending-order requirements — Code of Federal Regulations · source
  2. Bent, Kane, Shinohara et al. — 2006Saw palmetto for benign prostatic hyperplasia — New England Journal of Medicine · DOI 10.1056/NEJMoa053085 · PMID 16467543 · source
  3. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer CenterSaw Palmetto — integrative medicine herb monograph — MSKCC.org · source
  4. NIH Office of Dietary SupplementsBoron — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · source
  5. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationQuestions and Answers on Dietary Supplements — FDA.gov · source

See the SodaPeak packs

One, three or six bottles. The price is on the seller’s checkout page, because it is the one figure this site was never given — and a figure we were not given is not a figure we will print.

Shipping and the guarantee term are shown at checkout. This site publishes no number it was not able to verify.

SodaPeak — 60 capsules, 30 days1,200 mg, 8 ingredients · price shown at checkoutSee the packs