U.S. authorized SodaPeak merchant60 capsules · 30 days1,200 mg shared by 8 ingredientsSupports healthy muscle
SodaPeakSodapeakwellnessSee the packs

SodaPeak FAQ: 45 Questions and Answers

This SodaPeak FAQ answers 45 questions in 7 groups.

In short: SodaPeak is a 60-capsule supplement with one 1,200 mg Test Boost blend per 2-capsule serving, shared by eight ingredients. Answers come from the printed label or a cited source.

Read the panel on the Supplement Facts page.

Written by SodaPeak Editorial DeskMedical review Dr. James Bateman III, MD, MPHRevised Reading time 13 min

Quick answer

The short version: SodaPeak is a 60-capsule supplement with one declared blend, Test Boost Proprietary Blend at 1,200 mg per 2-capsule serving, shared by eight ingredients whose individual amounts are not disclosed. The seller’s brief and both marketing images list six of those eight.

No price, guarantee term, shipping cost, delivery estimate or test document was supplied to this website, so none appears in any answer below. Where a question has no answer from the material we hold, the answer is that it was not supplied.

Before you start

How to use this page

There are 45 questions below in 7 groups. They are written to be read out of order: open the one you came for, and follow the link in the answer if you want the full working. Nothing here is a summary of a page that says something different.

Two conventions run through every answer. If the label prints something, the answer quotes it. If the label does not, the answer says it is not disclosed rather than filling the gap — and the gaps are listed together on the about page.

  • Not disclosed means the label does not state it.
  • Not supplied means nobody gave it to this website, and we are not going to estimate it.
  • A ceiling is the most an ingredient can be, given its position in the printed order. It is a limit, not a dose and not an estimate.
The short version

The four answers most people arrive for

01

What is actually in it

Eight ingredients inside one 1,200 mg blend, with no individual amount disclosed for any of them. The two the marketing leaves out are bovine testicle tissue and a boron chelate.

All eight, in printed order →

02

How much of each

Not disclosed, and not disclosable from the label. What the printed order gives is a ceiling per position: the total divided by the position number, which is a limit rather than an amount.

The full budget →

03

What it costs

Not supplied to this website. The brief points at the marketplace listing, where the price, the shipping and the guarantee term all appear at checkout.

What we can say without a price →

04

How long before anything happens

The trials behind these ingredients ran from days to months, and the best-evidenced one ran twelve weeks. The seller’s own figure for the most common wait is four to eight weeks.

The timeline →

If you want one page rather than forty-five answers, the budget is the one. It is the argument this whole site is built on, and every other page here is either evidence for it or a consequence of it.

The full set

Every question, in seven groups

The label

What is SodaPeak?

A capsule dietary supplement sold in the United States by Sodapeakwellness as an authorized merchant. Sixty capsules to a bottle, a 2-capsule serving and 30 servings, so 30 days. The front reads “SUPPORTS HEALTHY MUSCLE” over a crest, and the brand mark is Vitalifes.

What is in it?

One thing: a Test Boost Proprietary Blend of 1,200 mg containing eight ingredients, with no individual amounts disclosed. In printed order: horny goat weed, tongkat ali, saw palmetto, nettle root, wild yam, sarsaparilla, orchic substance and boron amino acid chelate.

Why do some sources say six ingredients?

Because the seller’s brief and both supplied marketing images list six. The panel on the bottle lists eight. The two they leave out are orchic substance, which is bovine testicle tissue, and boron amino acid chelate.

What is orchic substance?

Bovine testicle extract. It is the seventh of the eight ingredients on the panel, it has no human clinical evidence that we could find, and a consumer monograph states there is not enough reliable information to know whether it is safe.

Is it vegetarian?

No. The Other Ingredients line declares a gelatin capsule, and US regulation defines gelatin as collagen from cattle and swine. The blend also contains bovine testicle tissue. A vegetarian seal nonetheless appears in this product’s marketing assets, and that is a contradiction we publish rather than resolve.

How much of each ingredient is there?

Not disclosed. The label gives one total for all eight. What the printed order does give you is a ceiling for each position, and that is what the budget page is about.

Is there a Supplement Facts panel?

Yes, and it is transcribed in full on this site from the supplied photograph of the bottle back. So is the directions and warnings panel.

Who makes it?

The label says “Distributed by: Vitalifes” and gives no city, state or ZIP. 21 CFR 101.5 requires a place of business as well as a name.

The doses

Is 1,200 mg a lot?

For this category it is a reasonable size — far larger than most of the blends we have assessed. That is exactly what makes it interesting: it is big enough that some ingredients could be at a studied dose, so the question stops being “is there enough?” and becomes “enough of which?”

How many of the eight could be at a studied dose?

Three of the eight sit in positions that allow it: tongkat ali, saw palmetto and boron. One — nettle root — sits in a position that mathematically forbids it. Four have no established human dose to compare against.

Can all three be at a studied dose at once?

No. Saw palmetto and boron are mutually exclusive. If saw palmetto is at its 320 mg dose, descending order puts the first three ingredients at 960 mg or more, leaving at most 240 mg for the last five — and descending order then requires those five to total at least 300 mg for boron to reach its dose. That is the whole argument of this site.

Why can nettle root never reach its dose?

It is fourth of eight, so its ceiling is 1,200 ÷ 4 = 300 mg. The lowest dose in its published trials is 360 mg a day. The position forbids it regardless of how the blend is split.

What about horny goat weed?

It is first, so it could be as much as the whole 1,200 mg. There is no oral human dose to compare that against: a 2019 dose-escalation study of its marker compound found very low or undetectable blood levels at every dose it tested.

Does the serving size change the answer?

It changes every figure. The panel’s 1,200 mg is per 2-capsule serving. The side panel says one or two capsules. At one capsule the blend is 600 mg and every ceiling on this site halves.

Is the blend standardized?

Nothing on the label says so. No icariin percentage, no eurycomanone figure, no fatty acid content, no elemental boron figure. Without a standardization figure a milligram of extract is not comparable to a milligram in a trial.

How much elemental boron is in it?

Unknown. “Boron amino acid chelate” is a raw material rather than an element, and common trade grades run around 5% elemental boron. No specification was supplied and the label states none.

What it is for

What does the label claim?

“SUPPORTS HEALTHY MUSCLE” on the front, with the asterisk leading to the FDA disclaimer. The marketing adds stamina, energy, strength, vitality, immune support, focus support and overall wellness.

Why is the blend called “Test Boost”?

The label does not say. The name implies testosterone, while the printed claims are all structure/function wording that avoids it. FDA’s rules do treat the name of a product as one factor in whether a claim is a disease claim, and we found nothing saying “testosterone booster” is itself one.

Does it raise testosterone?

We cannot tell you, and neither can the label. Of the eight ingredients, one — tongkat ali — has a systematic review reporting an effect on total testosterone. One had testosterone measured and unchanged. One inhibits the enzyme that makes DHT. Four have no human evidence at all.

Is saw palmetto really working against the others?

It works on a different part of the system rather than against them directly, and the direction is the opposite of what the blend’s name implies. One six-month trial measured prostate tissue DHT falling 32%, and MSKCC lists decreased libido among its side effects.

What about wild yam and hormones?

The common claim is that its diosgenin converts into DHEA or progesterone in the body. MSKCC states plainly that “there is no evidence that the human body can convert diosgenin into progesterone”. The conversion happens in a laboratory, not in a person.

Has the finished formula been tested?

Not that we were told, and we could not find a trial of it.

Taking it

How do I take it?

The side panel says: as a dietary supplement, take one (1) or two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water. The Facts panel says the serving is 2 capsules. Confirm against the bottle you received.

One capsule or two?

The label says both things. Everything measured on the panel describes two. If you take one, you are taking half of every figure on this site.

What time of day?

Not specified on the label. Where a label is silent this site does not invent an instruction. Consistency matters more than the hour.

With or without food?

Not specified. The label asks for an 8 oz. glass of water, which is worth following for any capsule.

How long before I know?

The trials behind these ingredients ran from seven days to six months, and the one with the best evidence ran 12 weeks. The seller’s own published figure for the most common wait is four to eight weeks.

How should I store it?

The label says: keep away from heat, light, and humidity to preserve freshness, and store in a cool, dry place.

What if I miss a day?

Take the next one as normal. The label says not to exceed the recommended dose, so do not double up.

Buying and delivery

What does it cost?

No price was supplied to this website. The brief says the pack prices are the ones printed on the marketplace listing at checkout, so that is where they are. This site does not publish figures it was not given.

What is the guarantee?

“As printed on the marketplace listing.” No number was supplied to us. Read the listing before you buy, and write the term down.

How do I claim a refund?

Call the order desk with the order ID. Send full name, email and order ID with the return to 200 Park Avenue South, Floor 8, New York, NY 10003. Buyer pays return postage; use tracking.

How long does a refund take?

Three to five business days for the seller to credit it after they receive the return, then five to ten days for your card to show it.

How much is shipping?

Not published to this site. It appears at checkout.

How long does delivery take?

Not published. Orders ship from the United States unless the sales page says otherwise, and tracking arrives in the order email.

Safety

Is it safe?

The label carries the standard cautions and we have no adverse event report for this product. What we do not have is any test document, and three of the eight ingredients have no human safety literature to speak of.

Should I take it if I take finasteride or dutasteride?

Ask a pharmacist first. Those drugs inhibit 5-alpha reductase and so does saw palmetto, which is the third ingredient on this panel.

Does it affect a PSA test?

Tell whoever orders the test that you are taking it. The NEJM trial found no PSA change from saw palmetto, and a clinician reading your result should still know what you are on.

Is the bovine tissue a BSE risk?

Bovine testicle tissue is not on FDA’s list of prohibited cattle materials and is not a specified risk material, so we are not going to imply a hazard the regulation does not describe. The honest concern is narrower: the source country, the age of the cattle and the processing are all unstated.

Can I take too much boron?

The upper limit for adults is 20 mg of elemental boron a day. Reaching it from this product is not realistic: position eight caps the chelate at 150 mg, which at a typical 5% grade is about 7.5 mg of boron.

Who should not take it?

Per the label: anyone under 18, and pregnant or nursing mothers and anyone with a known medical condition should consult a physician first. Add anyone vegetarian, vegan, or keeping halal or kosher, because of the gelatin capsule and the bovine tissue.

This website

Who publishes this?

Sodapeakwellness, the authorized merchant that sells the product. We benefit if you buy, which is a conflict of interest and is stated here rather than buried.

Why publish the two ingredients the marketing leaves out?

Because they are on the label, and a buyer holding the bottle will find them. A site that repeated the marketing’s list of six would be less useful than the back of the bottle.

Do you publish customer reviews?

We publish the seller’s review figures as the seller’s, with an audit of the sample text supplied. No review or rating schema is emitted on any page of this site.

How do I report an error?

Email the website inbox with the page and the sentence. Corrections are made on the page with the date.

Not supplied

The questions this site could not answer

Ten things were never supplied to this site, and several of the answers above end by saying so. They are worth reading as a list, because together they describe the shape of what is known about this product and what is not.

  • The split inside the blend — Eight ingredients share 1,200 mg and the label discloses only the total.
  • Any standardization figure — No icariin percentage for the horny goat weed, no eurycomanone figure for the tongkat ali, no fatty acid content for the saw palmetto, no elemental boron figure for the chelate.
  • The elemental boron content — “Boron Amino Acid Chelate” is a raw material, not an element.
  • The source and processing of the orchic substance — Country of origin, the age of the cattle and the processing method are all unstated, and all three are what a reader concerned about bovine tissue would want.
  • A place of business for the distributor — “Vitalifes” and nothing else.
  • Any pack price — Not supplied.
  • The guarantee term — “As printed on the marketplace listing”.
  • Shipping cost and delivery estimate — Not published.
  • A certificate of analysis — A reference number was supplied.
  • Any third-party testing — None of any kind was supplied.

Six of the ten are about dose and composition. Four are commercial. Not one of them requires a reformulation to fix: they are figures that exist somewhere and were not passed on, and the about page says what we would publish if they were.

Next

Asking something that is not here

For anything about an order — a price, a tracking number, a refund, the guarantee term — the order desk holds the records and this website does not. They are open Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm Eastern Time.

For anything about a page here, email the website inbox with the page and the sentence. If the answer belongs in this list, it is added to it. Contact sets out what to include.

Sources

References

Every source below was opened and read when this site was written. Nothing here cites a study we did not read, and no identifier on this site was written from memory. Where a claim could not be verified, the page says so instead of using it.

  1. U.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 101.36 — Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements, including the proprietary blend and descending-order requirements — Code of Federal Regulations · source
  2. U.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 101.5 — Food; name and place of business of the manufacturer, packer, or distributor — eCFR.gov · source
  3. U.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 101.93 — Certain types of statements for dietary supplements — Code of Federal Regulations · source
  4. U.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 189.5 — Prohibited cattle materials, including the definitions of specified risk materials and of gelatin — Code of Federal Regulations · source
  5. U.S. Food and Drug Administration — 2020Import Alert 17-04: Detention Without Physical Examination of Bulk Shipments of High-Risk Bovine Tissue from BSE-Countries — FDA.gov · source
  6. U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationQuestions and Answers on Dietary Supplements — FDA.gov · source
  7. U.S. Food and Drug Administration — 2023T XTRA Strength Test Booster contains hidden drug ingredient — FDA.gov · source
  8. U.S. Federal Trade Commission — 1999Androgen Supplement Marketers Settle FTC Charges — FTC.gov · source
  9. Brown, Wang, Hajduczok et al. — 2019Pharmacokinetics and safety of icariin in healthy adults: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled dose escalation — Natural Product Communications · DOI 10.1177/1934578X19856789 · source
  10. Gu, and colleagues — 2026A critical assessment of icariin and icaritin: registered clinical trials and the gap between preclinical and human evidence — Frontiers in Pharmacology · DOI 10.3389/fphar.2026.1832264 · source
  11. WebMD / Natural MedicinesHorny Goat Weed — uses, side effects and adulteration warning — WebMD.com · source
  12. Chinnappan, Rahmat, Mohamed et al. — 2021Efficacy of Eurycoma longifolia (Physta®) on testosterone and quality of life in men aged 50 to 70 — Food & Nutrition Research · DOI 10.29219/fnr.v65.5647 · source
  13. Leisegang, Finelli, Sikka, Panner Selvam — 2022Eurycoma longifolia and male infertility and hypogonadism: a systematic review and meta-analysis — Medicina (Kaunas), volume 58 · DOI 10.3390/medicina58081047 · PMID 36013514 · source
  14. Bent, Kane, Shinohara et al. — 2006Saw palmetto for benign prostatic hyperplasia — New England Journal of Medicine · DOI 10.1056/NEJMoa053085 · PMID 16467543 · source
  15. Marks, Hess, Dorey et al. — 2001Tissue effects of saw palmetto and finasteride: use of biopsy cores for in situ quantification of prostatic androgens — Urology, volume 57 · DOI 10.1016/S0090-4295(00)01052-9 · source
  16. Franco, Trivisonno, Sgarbossa et al. — 2023Serenoa repens for the treatment of lower urinary tract symptoms due to benign prostatic enlargement — Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews · DOI 10.1002/14651858.CD001423.pub4 · source
  17. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer CenterSaw Palmetto — integrative medicine herb monograph — MSKCC.org · source
  18. National Center for Complementary and Integrative HealthSaw Palmetto — what the science says — NCCIH.NIH.gov · source
  19. Safarinejad — 2005Urtica dioica for treatment of benign prostatic hyperplasia: a prospective, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, crossover study — Journal of Herbal Pharmacotherapy · DOI 10.1080/J157v05n04_01 · PMID 16635963 · source
  20. European Medicines Agency — 2012Assessment report on Urtica dioica L. and Urtica urens L., radix (EMA/HMPC/461156/2008) — EMA.europa.eu · source
  21. Men, and colleagues — 2016A systematic review and meta-analysis of Urtica dioica for benign prostatic hyperplasia — African Journal of Traditional, Complementary and Alternative Medicines · DOI 10.4314/ajtcam.v13i2.17 · source
  22. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer CenterWild Yam — integrative medicine herb monograph — MSKCC.org · source
  23. Drugs.com professional monographWild Yam — clinical overview and dosing — Drugs.com · source
  24. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer CenterSmilax glabra (sarsaparilla) — integrative medicine herb monograph — MSKCC.org · source
  25. WebMD / Natural MedicinesOrchic Extract — uses, evidence and dosing — WebMD.com · source
  26. Nielsen, Hunt, Mullen, Hunt — 1987Effect of dietary boron on mineral, estrogen, and testosterone metabolism in postmenopausal women — The FASEB Journal, volume 1 · DOI 10.1096/fasebj.1.5.3678698 · PMID 3678698 · source
  27. Naghii, Mofid, Asgari et al. — 2011Comparative effects of daily and weekly boron supplementation on plasma steroid hormones and proinflammatory cytokines — Journal of Trace Elements in Medicine and Biology · DOI 10.1016/j.jtemb.2010.10.001 · source
  28. NIH Office of Dietary SupplementsBoron — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · source

See the SodaPeak packs

One, three or six bottles. The price is on the seller’s checkout page, because it is the one figure this site was never given — and a figure we were not given is not a figure we will print.

Shipping and the guarantee term are shown at checkout. This site publishes no number it was not able to verify.

SodaPeak — 60 capsules, 30 days1,200 mg, 8 ingredients · price shown at checkoutSee the packs