SodaPeak Side Effects: What the Label Warns and Who Should Skip It
SodaPeak side effects are not on record: no adverse event report was supplied for SodaPeak, and that is not the same as a safety record. The label says do not exceed the recommended dose, and pregnant or nursing mothers, anyone under 18 and anyone with a known medical condition should consult a physician first. Saw palmetto works on the same enzyme as finasteride and dutasteride, so tell a pharmacist before you start.
No adverse event report was supplied for SodaPeak, which is not a safety record. The label tells pregnant or nursing mothers, anyone under 18 and anyone with a medical condition to consult a physician first. Saw palmetto acts like finasteride and dutasteride, so tell a pharmacist.
Key facts
- Label caution: do not exceed the recommended dose, with a physician first for pregnancy, nursing, under-18s and any known medical condition.
- Biggest interaction to know: saw palmetto (position 3) and finasteride or dutasteride. Same enzyme, same direction.
- Also raise: a PSA test, a diuretic or blood-pressure medicine (nettle root), hormone therapy and any boron supplement.
- Not suitable for vegetarians, vegans, anyone keeping halal or kosher without certification, or anyone avoiding bovine tissue.
- Boron: the adult upper limit is 20 mg a day of the element, from all sources. This label does not state an elemental figure.
- Because the split is not printed, no exposure to any ingredient can be calculated. Not FDA approved, as no supplement is.
Can anyone call SodaPeak safe on this evidence?
We cannot say it is safe, and we cannot say it is not. Two honest facts sit side by side. No adverse event report for this product reached this site. And the finished formula has not been tested, so there is no safety study to cite either.
What we can do is read the label’s caution and the known cautions for the eight ingredients. The caution on the side panel reads, in part: do not exceed the recommended dose. Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and individuals with a known medical condition should consult a physician before using this or any dietary supplement.
What stands out is what the caution leaves out: any warning tied to a single ingredient. It says nothing of 5-alpha reductase inhibitors, PSA tests, diuretics or the bovine tissue. Those come from reading the ingredient list, and this page supplies them.
Which medicines and tests should you mention to a pharmacist?
| If you take or are having… | Ingredient | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Finasteride or dutasteride | Saw palmetto (3rd) | Both drugs block 5-alpha reductase, and so does saw palmetto. A tissue study saw prostate DHT fall 32%. |
| A PSA test | Saw palmetto (3rd) | The doctor reading your result should know what you take. A large trial found no PSA change. |
| A diuretic | Nettle root (4th) | Nettle is traditionally used as a diuretic. |
| A blood-pressure medicine | Nettle root (4th) | Same reason. Mention it. Do not change any dose yourself. |
| A prostate treatment | Saw palmetto, nettle root | Both have their main human research in benign prostatic enlargement. |
| Hormone therapy | The whole blend | Its name points at testosterone, yet it holds an enzyme blocker. Nobody knows the net effect. |
| A boron supplement | Boron chelate (8th) | The upper limit covers all sources. This label gives no elemental figure to add up. |
| Surgery | The blend as a whole | Tell the team about any supplement. Bring the bottle. |
Five minutes at a pharmacy counter settles all of these. None is a reason for alarm. All are reasons to mention it. Bring the bottle, or a picture of its back panel. If the pharmacist asks how much saw palmetto is inside, the straight reply is that the label is silent and that its position holds it to 400 mg a serving at most.
Who should skip SodaPeak or check with a doctor first?
Two groups come from the label’s caution and several more come from reading the ingredients.
- From the label
- Adults 18 and over only. Three groups get a printed instruction to see a physician first: pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and people with a known medical condition.
- From the ingredients: drug users
- Anyone on finasteride, dutasteride, a diuretic, blood-pressure medicine, hormone therapy or a prostate treatment, or due a PSA test.
- From the capsule: diet
- The shell is gelatin, which U.S. rules define as collagen from cattle and swine, and orchic substance is bovine testicle tissue. That rules the product out for vegetarians and vegans. Halal and kosher keepers need certification that was not supplied.
- From the blend: people who need a dose
- If knowing the exact amount you take is a must, this label cannot meet it.
On the bovine tissue, a careful note. It does not appear among the FDA’s prohibited cattle materials and is not a specified risk material, so we will not hint at a hazard that the rules do not describe. The gap is smaller but genuine: where the cattle came from, how old they were and how the tissue was processed are all unstated. A consumer monograph adds that reliable information is too thin to judge its safety.
What side effects are linked to the ingredients?
- Saw palmetto: its Memorial Sloan Kettering monograph names decreased libido as a common side effect.
- Nettle root: a traditional diuretic, so it may add to the effect of one.
- Horny goat weed: a consumer monograph warns that some products sold under the name have held undeclared prescription drugs. That is about the category, not this product. It is the reason to want a certificate of analysis.
- Orchic substance: not enough reliable information to judge safety.
- Boron chelate: the upper limit is 20 mg a day of elemental boron. A 5% chelate would need 400 mg of raw material to reach it, which the 150 mg ceiling at position eight rules out. So the limit is not a realistic worry from this product alone.
- Wild yam and sarsaparilla: no human safety record to draw on.
An allergy is a separate matter. The Other Ingredients line is the part to read on the bottle you hold. Gluten-free and dairy-free seals appear in the marketing, and both are plausible from that line. But no test document backs either one.
What can no one tell you about SodaPeak’s safety?
The amount. Safety questions usually turn on size, and size is what this label hides. For every ingredient, the fair summary is a range that starts at a trace and ends at its ceiling.
- Saw palmetto: a trace up to 400 mg a serving.
- Nettle root: a trace up to 300 mg.
- Horny goat weed: a trace up to the entire 1,200 mg, since it is first.
- Orchic substance: a trace up to 171.4 mg.
- Boron chelate: a trace up to 150 mg of chelate, with the elemental content unstated.
Add the missing standardization and even those ranges soften. A page like this can point to what to mention and why. It cannot count what is in your capsule.
What should you do if something goes wrong?
Stop
Do not push on, and do not cut the dose in half to test whether it settles.
Keep the bottle
Lot and expiry are on it. A clinician will want the ingredient list.
See a clinician
Carry the bottle, or a picture of its back panel.
Tell the seller
Phone the order desk on +1 (302) 200-3480, Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm Eastern Time.
Report it
Serious reactions to a supplement can be reported to the FDA. It costs nothing.
Frequently asked questions
Is SodaPeak safe?
We cannot confirm it. No adverse event report was supplied and the finished formula has not been tested. The label’s caution tells pregnant or nursing mothers, under-18s and anyone with a medical condition to consult a physician first.
Which side effects go with SodaPeak?
None were supplied for the product. For the ingredients, saw palmetto lists decreased libido among its common side effects, and nettle root is a traditional diuretic. The amounts in a capsule are not printed.
Can I take SodaPeak with finasteride or dutasteride?
Ask a pharmacist before you start. Saw palmetto, the third ingredient, blocks the same enzyme, and the label does not say how much is inside.
Is SodaPeak good for you?
That cannot be shown from what we hold. No trial of the finished formula was supplied. If you have a health condition or take medicine, ask a doctor first.
Is SodaPeak vegetarian?
No. The capsule is gelatin and orchic substance is bovine testicle tissue, even though a vegetarian seal appears in the marketing files.
Could the boron in SodaPeak exceed the upper limit?
The upper limit is 20 mg a day of elemental boron from all sources. The position caps the chelate at 150 mg, so exceeding it from this product alone is not a realistic worry. The elemental figure is not stated, and the limit counts all your boron.
Sources
- Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer CenterSaw Palmetto — integrative medicine herb monograph — MSKCC.org · sourceMarks, Hess, Dorey et al. — 2001Tissue effects of saw palmetto and finasteride: use of biopsy cores for in situ quantification of prostatic androgens — Urology, volume 57 · DOI 10.1016/S0090-4295(00)01052-9 · sourceBent, Kane, Shinohara et al. — 2006Saw palmetto for benign prostatic hyperplasia — New England Journal of Medicine · DOI 10.1056/NEJMoa053085 · PMID 16467543 · sourceNational Center for Complementary and Integrative HealthSaw Palmetto — what the science says — NCCIH.NIH.gov · sourceNIH Office of Dietary SupplementsBoron — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · sourceWebMD / Natural MedicinesHorny Goat Weed — uses, side effects and adulteration warning — WebMD.com · sourceWebMD / Natural MedicinesOrchic Extract — uses, evidence and dosing — WebMD.com · sourceU.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 189.5 — Prohibited cattle materials, including the definitions of specified risk materials and of gelatin — Code of Federal Regulations · sourceU.S. Food and Drug Administration — 2023T XTRA Strength Test Booster contains hidden drug ingredient — FDA.gov · sourceU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationQuestions and Answers on Dietary Supplements — FDA.gov · source
Our view
Our view: the label itself is cautious in the usual way, and the ingredient cautions are the useful part. Two matter most. If you take a 5-alpha reductase inhibitor, or have a PSA test coming, talk to a pharmacist. If you avoid animal products, this capsule is not for you.
The deeper problem is the missing amounts. You cannot weigh a risk you cannot size, and a seller can fix that with one document. Until then, the careful path is to ask a doctor first, start nothing alongside other medicine without checking, and stop if anything feels wrong.
FDA approval does not exist for supplements, so none was given here. This page is general information and does not replace a clinician who knows your history.
Last updated