U.S. authorized SodaPeak merchant60 capsules · 30 days1,200 mg shared by 8 ingredientsSupports healthy muscle
SodaPeakSodapeakwellnessSee the packs

Is SodaPeak Safe? Five Common Myths Checked Against the Label

Is sodapeak safe? Nobody can answer that with a plain yes. What we can do is test the five claims people repeat about supplement safety against the label and the sources. Some hold up. Some do not.

Written by SodaPeak Editorial DeskMedically reviewed by Dr. James Bateman III, MD, MPH, PhysicianReviewed Published Last updated Reading time 7 min

Quick answer

Is sodapeak safe? There is no one-word answer. The label carries standard cautions, and we hold no adverse event report for the product. But no test certificate was supplied, no ingredient amounts are printed, and some people should ask a doctor first. Below, five common myths are checked.

Is SodaPeak safe: the caution, storage and expiry lines on the side panel of the bottle
The side panel. The caution is printed here in full.
At a glance

Key facts

  • The label’s caution names pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and anyone with a known medical condition: consult a physician first.
  • We hold no adverse event report for this product. We also hold no test document.
  • Saw palmetto (position 3) works on the same enzyme as finasteride and dutasteride. Ask a pharmacist first if you take either.
  • Tell whoever orders a PSA test that you take it.
  • Not suitable for vegetarians, vegans, or anyone avoiding bovine tissue: gelatin capsule and orchic substance.
  • Not FDA approved. No dietary supplement is. If you feel unwell after taking it, stop and speak to a clinician.
Myth one

Is sodapeak safe because it is natural?

Plants contain strong chemicals. Saw palmetto changes how an enzyme in the body works. Nettle root is a traditional diuretic. A word like “natural” does not remove those effects.

The better question is how much of each plant is in the capsule. That number is not printed. Eight ingredients share 1,200 mg, and the panel gives no split. So nobody outside the maker can work out the exposure to any single one.

Verdict: the myth is false. “Natural” says where something comes from. It says nothing about how it acts.

Myth two

Is sodapeak safe just because it is on sale?

Selling a supplement does not need approval from the FDA. A maker must follow labeling rules, and a claim like “supports healthy muscle” must carry the FDA statement. That is all the label shows.

No certificate of analysis was supplied to this site. A reference code exists: SOD-1425-26-SO. But a code is an index entry, not a lab result. It does not tell you what was tested or what was found.

The FDA has also warned about test-booster products in this category that held hidden drug ingredients. That is a fact about the category, not about this product. It is, though, the reason to want a certificate for your lot. You can ask the order desk for one.

Verdict: unproven. Testing may exist. We have not been shown it.

Myth three

Can a supplement like this interact with your medicine?

It can. Here are the ones worth mentioning. Take the table to a pharmacist, along with the bottle or a photo of the back panel.

What to raise, and why
If you take or are havingIngredientWhy it matters
Finasteride or dutasterideSaw palmetto, position 3Same enzyme, same direction. The amount is not disclosed.
A PSA testSaw palmetto, position 3The lab reader should know what you take.
A diuretic or a blood pressure medicineNettle root, position 4Nettle is traditionally a diuretic.
Hormone therapyThe blend as a wholeNobody can state the net effect.
A boron supplement alreadyBoron chelate, position 8The upper limit counts all sources together.
SurgeryThe blend as a wholeTell the team what you take.

Verdict: the myth is false. Five minutes at a pharmacy counter settles most of it.

Myth four

Does the boron in it make it unsafe?

The tolerable upper intake level for boron in adults is 20 mg a day of elemental boron, from all sources. That is the one ingredient here with a published limit.

The label names a boron amino acid chelate in position eight. A chelate is a raw material, not the element, and the label gives no elemental figure. Position eight caps the chelate at 150 mg, which is 1,200 divided by 8. Reaching 20 mg of elemental boron from 150 mg of raw material is not realistic.

Verdict: the fear is overblown. The honest gap is that the elemental amount is not stated, so your pharmacist cannot add it up for you.

Myth five

Is sodapeak safe for every person?

Safety depends on the person. The label says adults 18 and over. It tells pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and anyone with a known medical condition to consult a physician first. That last group is broad on purpose.

Then add the diet question. The capsule is gelatin, and orchic substance is bovine testicle tissue. Those are not safety hazards for most people, but they are deal-breakers for vegetarians, vegans and anyone keeping halal or kosher without certification. No certification was supplied. Bovine testicle tissue is not on the FDA list of prohibited cattle materials. Its source country, age of cattle and processing are not stated.

Verdict: personal. Check the table above, then your own list of medicines.

If it goes wrong

What should you do if something feels wrong?

  1. Stop taking it. Do not halve the dose to see if it settles.
  2. Keep the bottle. The lot code and expiry are on it.
  3. Tell a clinician. Take the bottle or a photo of the back panel.
  4. Tell the seller on +1 (302) 200-3480, Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm Eastern Time.
  5. Consider reporting a serious event to the FDA. It costs nothing.
Label and buying facts
ItemWhat is published
DirectionsTake one (1) or two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water. Do not exceed the recommended dose.
StorageKeep away from heat, light and humidity. Store in a cool, dry place.
SealDo not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing.
PriceNot published here. Shown at the seller’s checkout.
Guarantee“As printed on the marketplace listing”. No number supplied.
Quick questions

Frequently asked questions

Is sodapeak safe to take every day?

The label allows one or two capsules daily and says not to exceed the recommended dose. Whether daily use is right for you is a question for your doctor, especially if you take medicine.

Are there known side effects?

We hold no adverse event report. Memorial Sloan Kettering lists decreased libido among saw palmetto’s common side effects, and saw palmetto is the third ingredient. Amounts are not disclosed.

Can I take it with finasteride or dutasteride?

Ask a pharmacist first. Those drugs and saw palmetto both act on 5-alpha reductase.

Is it safe in pregnancy or for under-18s?

The label tells pregnant or nursing mothers and children under 18 to consult a physician before using this or any supplement. No data exists on this formula.

Has the product been lab tested?

A reference code was supplied. No certificate of analysis or third-party test was. Ask the seller for a certificate that names your lot.

Is it FDA approved?

No. No dietary supplement is FDA approved.

References

Sources

    Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer CenterSaw Palmetto — integrative medicine herb monograph — MSKCC.org · sourceMarks, Hess, Dorey et al. (2001)Tissue effects of saw palmetto and finasteride: use of biopsy cores for in situ quantification of prostatic androgens — Urology · sourceBent, Kane, Shinohara et al. (2006)Saw palmetto for benign prostatic hyperplasia — New England Journal of Medicine · sourceSafarinejad (2005)Urtica dioica for treatment of benign prostatic hyperplasia: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, crossover study — Journal of Herbal Pharmacotherapy · sourceNIH Office of Dietary SupplementsBoron — Health Professional Fact Sheet — ods.od.nih.gov · sourceU.S. Food and Drug Administration (2023)T XTRA Strength Test Booster contains hidden drug ingredient — FDA.gov · sourceU.S. Government Publishing Office21 CFR 189.5 — Prohibited cattle materials, including the definitions of specified risk materials and of gelatin — Code of Federal Regulations · sourceU.S. Food and Drug AdministrationQuestions and Answers on Dietary Supplements — FDA.gov · source
Our view

Our view

Our view: the honest answer to is sodapeak safe is “it depends, and the label cannot tell you how much of anything you get”. That is the central safety gap. Dose is what safety turns on, and the dose split is not published.

The practical steps are cheap. Show the back panel to a pharmacist. Ask the seller for a certificate for your lot. Skip it if you avoid animal products. Start at the home page if you need the basics.

Nothing here is medical advice. Like every supplement, it is not FDA approved. If something new or lasting worries you, see a doctor.

Last updated

SodaPeak — 60 capsules, 30 days1,200 mg, 8 ingredients · price shown at checkoutSee the packs